Pawna lake camping - E

From: 1,299.00

Pawna lake camping – E

(39 customer reviews)

From: 1,299.00

Select check-in date


Another serene and relaxing camp site ideal for family bonding and singing away into the night. This camp location is great for night camping and family timeouts.

360° View

Welcome to Family friendly location E of Pawnacamp. This location is around 20 KMs from Lonavala. Free private parking space available. One speciality of this location is that you can get your own BBQ setup and make your own BBQ.

Free activities : Carom, Playing card, Soft Archery.

Other :
• Two western and Two Indian toilet at location E
• Separate BBQ facilities – Make your own BBQ

Transportation is not included in the price. you can bring your own vehicle for fun ride or you can hire a cab from Lonavala or Kamshet to Thakursai which will cost you around 1000 rupees one way. We will help you with transportation from Lonavala or Kamshet once you book.


Things to do at location E :

  • Just relax beside lake
  • Feel warmth of bonfire in the night
  • Make BBQ
  • Playing sport activities on campground


Schedule of location E :

  • check-in after 4:00 PM (late check-in allowed but early check-in not allowed)
  • snacks from 5:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • BBQ from 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
  • bonfire after 9.30 PM
  • dinner from 9:30 PM to 10:30 PM
  • silent hours 12:00 AM to 6:00 AM
  • next day breakfast from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
  • check-out at 11:00 AM (late check-out not allowed but early check-out allowed)


Meal plan of location E :

  • Welcome drink
  • Snacks : tea and pakoda
  • Veg-BBQ : marinated paneer and assorted veggies
  • NonVeg-BBQ : marinated chicken with assorted veggies
  • Veg-dinner : dal tadka, mix-veg or paneer, chapati, steamed rice, salad, sweet.
  • Nonveg-dinner : chicken curry, chicken dry masala, chapati, steamed rice, salad, sweet.
  • Midnight Tea
  • Breakfast : Tea, Poha, Anda bhurji, Bread, Jam.


Things to carry

  • torch
  • personal medicines
  • extra pair of clothes, slippers
  • comfortable footwear
  • warm clothing or extra blanket(during winters)
  • umbrella (during monsoon)


How to reach : Read full article here (click here)

Still have some questions? : Read Full FAQ page

39 reviews for Pawna lake camping – E

  1. K.Arun

    Proper camping site. Situated by the lake. Their service is very good. People are polite and honest. You get what you are promised. The food is simple but tastes good. Clean place. Recommended for people interested in getting a camping experience.

  2. Yogesh Lahankar

    The campsite is good. It has good view of Pawna Lake and facilities are ok. It is not top notch though. The service too is ok. Mosquito problem is rampant. Take care of that…

  3. Sabiha Naaz

    The view was amazing, specially during early morning. The arrangement done for camping was tidy. The food served was simple yet very tasty. Even the people here were polite, welcoming and very helpful. It was a great experience over all.

  4. Kashif

    Place is good but other services could be improved.
    Food was not upto the mark.

  5. Nilutpal Dutta

    Nice Hospitality. Good location. If you manage to reach early you can grab a nice place for yourself. Barbeque provided in the camo.

  6. Manish Rathi (verified guest)

    Nice place to hang out with group. We were 18 people and the tent arrangement made were not adequate. 3 person to accommodate in 1 tent was very difficult. Mosquitoes was the big problem. Small fan in each tent would have reduced the problem. The person Namdev managing the place was in no mood to serve dinner after 11.00 making an excuse that dog will take away the food however not a single dog was seen nearby whole night. Place is bit overpriced.

    • Dinesh (store manager)

      Thanks for feeback. I would like to tell that we have noted all points and we will work on them. We had provided proper 3 person tent and we can not put fan inside it as these are portable tents. Dinner time is from 9.30 to 11 PM approx, after which we keep plates aside so you can have it later.

  7. jain.kushagra24 (verified guest)

    Wonderful experience…enjoyed a lot…hats off to the staff…good job folks.

  8. Atharva K. (verified guest)

    Breakfast options were very limited(no eggs were served )

  9. Anonymous (verified guest)

    The tents were clean and the food was good ! They should provide chutney with bbq as it was too dry . More number of toilets should be arranged . Separte dustbins should be provided in the toiletery area.

  10. Anonymous (verified guest)

  11. Nitin (verified guest)

    Well, you guys have been rude to us, being Marathi I’m ashamed to say we have seen lot of gundagiri, I was with 9 friends, and you had made my trip miserable by giving me this treatment, you should be ashamed of urself, if Dhan should not be used for fire, why nobody said it before, and some unknown comes to us to fight. Bullshit, I will post this on every possible social media, and make people realise gundagiri exists. Well done! 0 start not gonna come to you again and not anyone in my circle. Jai maharastra

    • Dinesh (store manager)

      We apologize that you are not satisfied with our service. But i would like to talk about your issue. You took wheat straw for bonfire from nearby farm, which is not our property. The farm owner was disturbed because of that and he came to campsite to take back his straw and the argument happened. You were advised to use woods for bonfire but you were continuously using straw because it was burning very fast and giving big flame. You were drunk and not listening to anyone. Continuously saying “we have paid”. And disturbing peace between camp. Though even you stayed overnight because coordinator was polite.

  12. Sidhartha Bose

    Good service

  13. Harshit gupta

    After seeing so many positive reviews I thought of celebrating my birthday party to this place , so my surprise the experience wasn’t that great. It’s just an ordinary camp. Host was not a kind of host he should have been. Ordinary!! Don’t expect anything extraordinary from this place. If you have a group you can enjoy even at your house.

    • Dinesh (store manager)

      We regret that you had bad experience on camp E…we are soon going to replace this location

  14. Anonymous (verified guest)

    Amazing place to visit everyone should try

  15. Rahul Raut (verified guest)

  16. Puneet Garg (verified guest)

    The camping was awesome. The food which was offered and the ambience was mind blowing. On the improvement part they can offer more warm blankets as it gets extreme cold in night. Otherwise everything was super awesome

  17. Mayank Arora (verified guest)

  18. Ashwin PAIKKAT (verified guest)

    Had a blast .we enjoyed each n every moment at pawna

  19. Harshata Mane (verified guest)

    Awesome Places… U can enjoy with your… Nice experience.. ☺☺

  20. Parul Bedi (verified guest)

  21. Kaustubh Wagle (verified guest)

    Awesome place not so crowded can enjoy the privacy!Awesome Food and service overall a great experience!

  22. Shweta Agrawal (verified guest)

  23. Vîshãlråjê Thøpâtê Nira (verified guest)

    Service was good?✌️

  24. Shantanu Nivangune (verified guest)

    Amazing Experience. Loved your service.

  25. Yogesh (verified guest)

    Peaceful and Rejuvenating experience

  26. Jayinee Desai (verified guest)

    Arrangements were not so great.
    People who were there to take care.. Were actually not there.
    Camps near by were so lively & beautiful that we were having our eyes only on them. Top of all this co-travellers were super drunk and were vomiting all around.
    I will never recommend this vendor to anyone.

    • Dinesh (store manager)

      sorry for this we will work on it. we have temporary disabled the booking for camp E

  27. Sameer G. (verified guest)

    Very beautiful location, polite & supportive staff.

  28. Shikha Baid (verified guest)

    Service was amazing , we loved it

  29. Saloni V. (verified guest)

    Amazing services and splendid hygiene maintenance. Also good food quality

  30. sanyogita karale

    Its Very Nice Camp Site

  31. Akshay (verified guest)

    Its was a nice experience

  32. Sanket (verified guest)

    The facilities and food provided was good.

  33. Jugal Chitalia (verified guest)

    It was good experience
    food was ok
    sleeping arrangements was good

  34. tejas rane (verified guest)

    It was really a great experience. Food was good. Nice weather. Home made food was really tasty.

  35. Sanket Ostwal (verified guest)

    Good for hangout with friends.

  36. Shashi ranjan K. (verified guest)

    Very Excellent! Nice weather, good food & BB, good & supportive staffs. Recommends this camp for friends family & couples.

  37. Abhishek Karawade (verified guest)


  38. Akshay G (verified guest)

  39. Kshitij Chaudhari (verified guest)

    The lakeside view is quite amazing….and they provide great hospitality.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *